Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon.)

Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon), FCCP retired as Executive Director of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) after 20 years at end of August 2019, and is now Executive Director Emeritus of ACPE. He currently serves as volunteer Convener for the Health Professions Accreditors Collaborative (HPAC). Dr. Vlasses received his Bachelor of Science and Doctor of Pharmacy degrees from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and Science (PCPS) and completed a residency at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital. He received an Honorary Doctor of Science degree from Mercer University. Dr. Vlasses served as a faculty member at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy, PCPS and Jefferson Medical College. He is a Founding Member, Fellow and Past-President of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP). He served as Chair and Treasurer of the Association of Specialized and Professional Accreditors (ASPA) and on the Clinical Advisory Council of the National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education. His awards include ASPA Cynthia Davenport Award (for exceptional effort on behalf of specialized and professional accreditors); the inaugural Esteemed Collaborator Award from the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy; and Board of Directors Distinguished Service Award from the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.


sun31may8:30 amsun9:30 amInterprofessional Education for Health Professionals: Why? Who? What? How?8:30 am - 9:30 am Presented By: Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon.) STANDARD:All CAAHEP Standards